A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

If at first you don't succeed......

Today's blip is me.
The photograph was taken by Ken.
I'd never seen or met Ken before today.

I put my name on the list for blip's "When you're a stranger" project and smithski sent the little black and white ilford camera on to me.

So out I ventured at lunchtime with the camera. The first chap I asked (beard, ponytail, European accent) wasn't interested.

Ken was the second person I asked as I walked round Salford Quays.
(I'd considered many others as I walked but I chickened out.)
He looked a little bemused (understandably) but agreed. I then asked Ken to take a photo of me which I said would be my photo for today's blip.

The upturned collar and stupid look on my face are not the usual thing with me, honest. Although I could probably do with a shave.
(Stupid faces on self-portraits should be mandatory. Life is much too serious to be taken seriously.)

Nerve wracking approaching a complete stranger? Oh yes.
Will I do it again? Not sure.

Oh, and thanks to Ken for being a good sport.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.