Railway Station

We went to Bishop's Stortford this morning, on the train so that Mr A could come with us; as he cannot bend or sit, he had to stand all the way. We had breakfast in a café and me and Victoria sat outside to eat our breakfast; it was easier for him to stand outside, rather than inside, to eat his bacon sandwiches.

We did not do very much shopping although I bought two new ceramic frying pans. I bought one of the larger ones a while ago to see if I liked it, you do not need any fat to cook food, so the end result is much healthier. It seemed a strange way to cook at first, but once I got used to it, I preferred it and so today I bought two more of different sizes.

I took various pictures today, but this one was taken looking north from Bishop's Stortford railway station as we were waiting for the train to bring us home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.