Sydney

By Sydney

Not my Porsche

This Porsche belongs to one of my neighbors, a nice man with deep pockets, a wonderful sense of humor, very kind and possessing a generous spirit. He used to race this Porsche professionally and successfully for many years which threw him into contact with many famous people. His stories are both gripping and ridiculous and a joy to hear. This photo is taken in the entrance to his garage--'the Garagemahal"--which houses approximately 20 other cars and a helicopter! Then there is the garage at his house down the street which houses the real gems of his collection. The young man in the green shirt works for the owner and is the nicest guy ever, helping me with gutters and other things laddery that he worries about me doing (60 seems doddering to him at his age and I am trying not to milk this :)

I know nothing about the car other than it's the James Dean of autos. Makes me feel cooler just to share it's zipcode.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.