Ghetto Blaster

Yeah thats right I like to listen to my music on something with a bit of weight to it. This weekend I took The Best of The Imspiral Carpets to my mates house and he had to dust down his CD player from the loft. Apparently it's no longer cool to have sixteen shelves dedicated to your music collection in your house, now all you need is this little white thing that 'docks' into another little white thing. Poppycock.

I got this CD player in May when my Nan passed. It had belonged to my Granddad Muxlow, a man with an intense passion for country music. Since I've owned it I've been listening to a lot of Johnny Cash, most recently the San Quentin prison album - wonderful stuff.

In other news it's hot and I took to the back yard with some of my favourite poison and a sun lounger. It was ace until the inbred dicks next door decided to play 'shout a lot at your poor kids' before loudly commenting that my music was crap. I however have the last laugh, because my toes are not webbed and I don't have sexual feelings for a sibling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.