West Coaster

By WestCoaster

Deadly Nightshade

The weather has been a total washout today, the rain was torrential all day but did finally ease and I pulled by boots and jacket in and headed for the river.

The light was gone, the cloud base very low, the rain hanging in the air but the river still. I had intended to try and get some action shots of the football training but it was all carry on and foul language so I wandered on. The foxgloves seemed to stand out against the grey of the river and blackness of the cloud and I rattled off a few shots. The rain was spitting, large spots as if the heavens were going to open, so I turned for home.

I was not too pleased with yesterday's effort and again I am not too sure about tonight's but it was the best I could manage before the rain. My mood a little blue I hope tomorrow is a better day for us all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.