Today in front of my lens

By RayR

Birmingham as on the 1st August 2013

Hello all in Blipfoto world,

After browsing a lot of the great and wonderful images on this site I have decided to take the plunge and challenged myself to produce and upload one photo a day.

With the help of your comments (and criticisms) I hope provide a few interesting images and make it through the next 364 days.

It took a while to decide on what would be my first uploaded image, but as I woke up this morning with the sun shining through the windows, I knew it had to be something 'Birmingham'.

So I packed my kit bag and headed towards the city centre to look for something that represents this great second city.

After a couple of hours walking, snapping and the odd drink at the very welcoming bars, I decided our main train station should kick start my campaign. Although still under construction, what better image for a welcome.

Don't worry, I think this will be my longest piece of text throughout this photographical journey.

Kind regards,

RayR.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.