Blipart

By Tiebreaker

River Deep, Mountain High ...

Although we're staying in the mountains to make mountain walks, sometimes an in between changement is very welcome. So today no walking. We made a trip by car with final destination Méailles, a small village built high in the mountains.

It was a sensational trip, partly along the river Verdon deep down in the valley and on the other side the impressive slopes of of the mountains of Le Puy de Rent.

You reach Méailles along the D908 over the Col de la St. Michel and the last 3 km's along a single track road with hardly passing places. The village is built on high rocks. The streets were painterly but empty. There's only place for one car in the streets are used in both directions. We didn't meet one incoming vehicle, although it's high season here! Lucky for us, because we had to go the same way back.

My blip for today is a picture of this small village Méailles, in spite of the unfavorable light conditions ... ;)

Weather report: a wonderful blue sky with here and there some fluffy white clouds and a temperature of 30°C in the valleys. The same conditions are predicted for tomorrow ...

I'm very grateful for your visit of my journal and your inspiring comments. I'm sorry there's hardly a possibility for reactions. I'm glad there's a signal long enough to post an entry every day from the place where I am for the moment. But I do appreciate your comments very much and about two weeks I'll catch up with you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.