Beewriter

By Beewriter

Cheers!

Someone asked me in the pool today if I'd had a lesson to improve my crawl. I haven't as yet but I have worked hard on technique and I feel I am mastering it at last. It felt good to be commented on my style, the hard work is paying off.

That was the first nice comment of the day, the second was whilst I was out riding my bike. It gradually got hotter throughout the day, hitting 30 degrees, so I wanted to be outside. Bugger the cleaning, I thought, so I rode down to Worsley Village. I sat by the canal and sent a text to Ellen, Sian and Judy. Three options and three directions....Ellen sent one back from Italy! Sian was at a concert, but Judy was in and the kettle was on. So I rode to Boothstown.

We sat in the garden with a cuppa and a chocolate digestive, Pat joined us too. It was lovely and relaxing. I had ridden there along the canal but went back on the East Lancs. I stopped off at the Spa. A very tattooed man told me not to worry about locking my bike as he would keep an eye on it whilst he waited for his mate. I came out as he was saying to his mate, "We'll just hang on for that nice blonde bird." Ha ha ha second nice comment of the day.

I was so hot when I got home that the only answer was a very cold drink, Jennifer had some bubbles on ice next door and it would have been rude not to share the bottle with her. Pelly and I went and sat in her garden and cooled down. I hadn't had any lunch and the bubbles went straight to my head so it was lucky I only had to stagger back from next door ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.