spannarama

By spannarama

Re-routed

Went to Waterloo after work tonight to meet our friend Liz, who has made two wedding rings for me. We couldn't decide whether my ring should be round or D-shaped, so she made me one of each, bless her. Sat out on the grass near the London Eye chatting and trying the rings on. I still couldn't decide - both were beautiful, so I took both home to choose.

Went to get the train home from Waterloo East, but the trains were all delayed, so I got the Jubilee Line to Canary Wharf instead, then jumped on the DLR back to Lewisham. The sunlight pouring down into Canary Wharf tube station stopped me in my tracks and I had to take a few shots on my little camera.

I have now chosen my ring - with Tim's help. I've gone for the round one - once I'd decided, I really didn't want to take it off! Photo of both our wedding rings to follow soon.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.