Paddling

A couple of days off from work and rarely for me I am spending them at home with Jasper.

Not one for relaxing, much to RobT's horror I had written myself a list of things to do.

This morning Jasper and I went to Duncombe Park in Helmsley. Its a stately home just on the outskirts of a lovely North Yorkshire market town.

We took one of the set walks around the river Rye and this is Jasper having a paddle and a drink. The weather became much hotter whilst we were out so even I was overdressed in jeans and big walking boots.

After our walk we walked down the driveway of Duncolm Park and into Helmsley to visit LynnW in her new Traditional Sweet Shop. The shop is amazing. It looked fantastic in Lynn's blip but in real life really is a sight to behold. Just being in the shop and seeing all those jars makes you smile and your eyes pop out of your head. Jasper was so excited in being allowed in the shop and even more so to see Lynn.

If you are ever in Helmsley call into the Traditional Sweet Shop - you won't be able to help yourself in buying something.

Then rest of day involved garden centre, vets, shopping, magazine reading, gardening, 15 min run and a little bit of catching up on work emails. I told you I can't do this relaxing lark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.