Nikael

By Nikael

Memories

Memories by David Guetta & Kid Cudi.

This day was quite odd and different than I had imagined. The day started well and I was in a good mood. I was the whole day alone watching the dog and cats at the countryside. The day had some really nice moments in it: You maybe know the feeling when driving a car and putting on the radio, and the first words you hear are: "What is love? Baby don't hurt me, don't hurt me..." This happened to me when the sun was shining and my head just automatically started to move in a way everybody knows, and I laughed by myself and at myself.

The good start to the day still didn't last, and I started to feel quite lonely. Many things happened, but the last thing really made me feel down and wistful. I had decided to take the boat and had some time alone in the nightfall. I had some vine with me, and the evening was warm. Taking the boat to the lake in the dark has a memory in it, a very warm memory. I had a long time wanted to go and relive the memory again, because it is one of my most precious ones. I was full of hope, living the memory in my head, heading towards the open lake and forward to the 'secret place'. But, Snufkin, ones again you were right...

When paddling forward I started to feel the lines on my forehead. I felt old and full of worries: The small river which let to the lake was blocked by bullrush and water plants, it was very hard to get the boat moving alone. The moonlight that I remembered was gone, and the nature around me felt brooding. Finally the secret place, my magical memory: it was bare and stifling.. The threes had been cut, and the plants grew wild, blocking my way. I felt lonely and cried for a while, just to remind myself of the fact that I had known but wouldn't believe: good memories and the occasions when you get them often are good at the first time, but if you try to repeat them, you just get disappointed. At the same time you get sad and angry, and the same time you damage the good memory you had before. This I did today, and feel quite blue.

Ones again, Snufkin, you knew what you knew: If you see a lovely flower by the rocks and take it home, you will find it less beautiful in the vase. If you compulsively try to reach after lovely things, memories, you'll end up destroying them. When do people learn this? When do I learn this...?







S: My Friends - Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham Carter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.