Going Out

Yesterday, we went to the new, little Errol Flynn cinema in Northampton and saw "Paris Manhattan". Nice venue and sweet film.

Today, we went to the MK Theatre to see the Rat Pack show with "Frank Sinatra", "Dean Martin" and "Sammy Davies, Jr". Not a bad show. It is always odd seeing people pretending to be other performers and I don't really like tribute acts. But it was a good show.

After all this going out, tomorrow I go under. The knife. Well, the wee scope thing. I'm in for keyhole surgery on my knee. After getting fed up with waiting following Monday's inconclusive ultrasound scan, I sold out my principles and made an appointment with a private clinic. I saw the surgeon today and he had a slot for tomorrow. So I'm in!

I checked him out. He had a certificate on the wall and I made him do the tricky piece on the Operation game (he did OK and managed to get it out without triggering the buzzer on only the third go (although I later found out that he had taken the battery out while I was looking at the certificate on his wall)).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.