AlwaysLast

By AlwaysLast

'Twas the Final Hour of Registration...

And not creature was quiet - especially not the mouses....
Actually, this is not even the Big Rush times. It's from about 6pm tonight and the Last Crush of folk is over to the left side waiting to pay their fees. The doors were closed to outsiders about 7pm, the last families were processed about 7:45 and the computers & printers were collected by 8:15. For me, that meant a 12 hour workday with 2 hours off for lunch. Now I just have to go back tomorrow and clean up the taped-down power cords and return all of the laptops & printers that I borrowed.
It has been a different kind of week.
I think that I can say that this year's Registration was a success but I'm EXCEEDINGLY glad that it only happens once a year!!
signed,
Foot-weary & blood sugars-whacked
(Not recommended to miss two lunches and a supper by snacking and drinking pop & water when you're a diabetic)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.