Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

10th President of Vanguard University

We have a new president on campus, Dr. Mike Beals! I got the pleasure of meeting him the morning we found out that President Taylor was becoming the president of Evangel University. At this point in his Vanguard career, he was the director of spiritual formation. I've been to a few of his chapels and coming from a Catholic background, I'm a bit more apprehensive and critical of non-Catholic preaching. From my experiences with him, he's a great guy and I wish him all the best in leading the university. I'm just a bit bummed that I'll miss all the fanfare for his inauguration. President Taylor had quite a celebration.

Here's Dr. Beals at President Taylor's farewell chapel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.