Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Officially Resigning

Today I officially resigned from my job at Vanguard University. Everybody in my department has known for the past months that I'm leaving, but I refrained from submitting my notice. I wanted to make sure all my ducks were in line before I pulled the trigger. Even after getting everything in order, it's still hard to grasp that this chapter of my life is ending. This is not my final goodbye to Vanguard, so I'll save all the sappy stuff for a later time.

A new adventure awaits me. I must look forward, but at the same time be grateful from where I came.

___

No sáan nga makaammó nga nangtaliáw ti naggapuánna, saán a makadánon ti papanánna.

He who does not look back to his origins will not reach his destination.

I found this Ilocano saying a few years back. I think it's appropriate now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.