OzGeoff

By OzGeoff

David and Gay

David and Gay live on the Glebe Estate which is mostly housing owned by State Housing. David used to drop into the café occasionally but I hadn't seen him for a while until I noticed him this afternoon waiting at his front gate. I stopped for a chat and he told me he was waiting for the nurse to visit and dress the ulcer on his leg. The nurse visits him twice a week and should have come at 2:00pm but after 45 minutes still hadn't arrived. He also showed me his front fence that he has been waiting for quite a while to have repaired. The broken fence means he cannot open his side gate and as a result it was very difficult to get his garbage bin out for collection.

When I asked David if I could take his photo his partner came to the door and she asked whether she could join in.

It seems in our society there are those who have no time to wait and those, like David and Gay and countless others like them, who are forced to wait

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.