Missycat

By Missycat

The view from our rooftop #1

The scaffolding of our house is now complete ready for the painters who arrive next week.  The top scaffold platform takes you to level of our highest chimney and gives a  wonderful view for those brave enough to go up there.  
I have to confess now that I  am not!  I owe this shot to daughter #1's boyfriend who took a stroll around the roof top and took my camera with him.  This lovely sunset shot  shows some neighbouring chimneys fitted with bird guard cowls.  While we have the chance we are also having some fitted to prevent the jackdaws from nesting yet again in our stacks .

I have titled this blip #1 as I'm hoping I may get a couple more volunteers over the next few weeks to go up and snap the view....and who knows, I may even pluck up courage to get up there myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.