wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

A Slow Storm Brews

It's a stormy kinda day. The sky is grumbling, the clouds roll with regal dignity, an occasional blast of rainy applause shatters the tension.

I forgot to get excited in my blip yesterday about what I did yesterday. I booked my flights! I'll spend four weeks seeing a little bit of US and Canada on my way home! I'll be visiting Boston, Toronto, and a bit of the West Coast, including (hopefully) Seattle, Vancouver Island, and some mountainy things. Suggestions of things I must do are always welcome. I'll be staying with friends most of the time and I'm sure they have ideas about what to make me do, but recommendations won't go astray. I'm currently alternating between worrying about my budget and extreme excitement. I just have some imminent costs hanging over my head, but once they're cleared I'll be far more settled and it will just be EXCITEMENT!!!!!!!!!

Before that though, I need to get my dissertation written. Concentrate.... NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.