A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

I Want This Chicken

And this chicken wants me.

____________________

Went to the county fair today after a long walk with my taxman along the river. I really went to see the animals. I am in a funky odd place in life where I wish badly that I could keep farm animals...maybe I will. The 'egg man' at the Farmer's Market encouraged me to get some hens and he suggested a book called The Chicken Tractor. I just ordered it on Amazon. I think I'm in trouble...I will likely be the proud owner before long, of a few hens. I will spare my neighbors the sound of crowing roosters, I promise.

This chicken was to be auctioned off and I wanted it bad. But I left instead. I need to research this chicken tractor idea first. I guess it's some sort of moveable chicken coop that you can place in your veggie garden and move it from place to place to allow the chickens to do their natural job of fertilizing, weeding, and insect devouring. I'll let you know how it works out.

I saw lots of threes today - three adorable young dairy cows, three little pigs, and lots and lots of chickens, sheep, and people. But I decided you all should see the chicken that I want. Aren't those feathers remarkable?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.