Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Obligatory Steps

It was these steps that grabbed my attention very early on in my photographic hobby history. I took a picture of them and it was one of my first B&W conversions. I can remember learning about dodging/burning with it and, on reflection, I made a complete mess of the sea with all the tinkering!

This has not been dodged/burned.....a few tweaks of a few Lightroom controls is all :)

Every time I return to Whitby I always take a stroll by them and get a shot, a sort of pilgrimage I guess. Each time I try to get a slightly different take on them, this one includes a lot more sky than previous ones as it's a lot more wide than I normally shoot.

Backblipped as part of the Whitby 2013 no wi-fi and ran out of 3G credit collection

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.