this luminous life.

By Laura

UNSTAGED.

as I was about to snap another artsy morning photo (which I love - and I love seeing yours), I realized it's only a small piece of me. many of us tend to take great photos of little details in our lives. usually, we've arranged these items to make the perfect picture (admit it - sometimes you do!). life is made of the small things, but what about the bigger picture? only a few of us actually share photos of what our surroundings look like. if they're mountain views or cozy homes, we love showing them off. messy rooms and empty patches of grass? we're less likely to share. in a way, it leaves us vulnerable. not everyone thinks like this, but I do. it's kind of silly. I want to start sharing more pictures of my unstaged bigger view. so, this is where I stand right now as I read and write Yelp reviews while sipping coffee. a couple days ago, I was tired of sitting, so I moved my laptop to the kitchen counter and it has been there since. this is kind of my desk - and my food is right behind me! sweet. beyond the counter is my bare bones dining room/entrance. can you spy my two slumbering cats?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.