Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Watermelon Cucumber Cooler

It's 33 C and probably the warmest day in the year.Yesterday's try-out on the cocktail front was leading up to today's Blip. The weather is asking for refreshing drinks. I had a watermelon, cucumbers and limes and all the other ingredients (no vodka though, I'm using rum!) to make a watermelon cucumber cooler, which I'm going to drink now :-) Hope the husband likes it too ! For dinner I'm making ceviche, a lovely cold seafood dish from Mexico/South America, where the seafood is actually 'cooked' by submerging it in lime juice with chillies and garlic.

PS In other news I did go to the hairdresser today, my hair's now again an even and realistic colour and about 5 inches shorter and I'm not disappointed as I usually am, so I think I may have found a new regular hairdresser :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.