Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

Jay

I had such a busy morning that I didn't get home until mid-afternoon! I made sure that in between visits to DIY places to stock up for the bathroom renovation in Kent that I had some time at the RSPB reserve at Middleton Lakes. It was strangely devoid of bird life except at the bird feeders, where various unidentified tits and other small birds and a Greater Spotted Woodpecker all managed to evade my lens. I was quite pleased with getting a picture of this Jay, though, which looks like a young bird to me. Saw plenty of butterflies, damsel flies and the odd dragon fly too - a lovely respite from dashing around. Also managed to tidy the garage, but that's far too boring to blip a picture of, even if I hadn't managed to get this usually elusive bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.