Desperately Seeking ...

... a wheel-barrow?
In a recent Blip Clicky was on about the weight of lenses she was hauling around, leading to the "Single lens challenge".
Got the odd shot around town but got home and thinked a thunk ... What sort of weights are us mere, "hammer-chewers", lugging around regularly?
You see before you 2.040kg, or for the really ancient, and/or furriners that's 4 lb 8 oz, then you can't really manage without a camera add 532gm or 1.25lb for a humble 450D. My humble tripod adds 1.75kg approx / 3.75lb (ish). Never mind the bag, ancillaries, lights and wotnots. Lights still to buy.

I see exactly what she means.

I kicked off with #4, coz it was cheap. It then dawned that the field of view was a bit restricted "Oui, le vingt, l'un." This one got wrecked and replaced.
#2 came next, for the wider angle. Hard on its heels came Macro extension tubes, not in the equation. It was semi-wrecked and semi-repaired by Cameratiks. Do they EVER read their emails, I wonder? It now only works when in conjunction with said Macro tubes and was replaced by #3 pending word from Cameratiks.
I thought I'd lost #4 and by the time I found it under Gaffer's car seat I'd "replaced" it with
#5 ... 500mm mirror.
Finally #1 is el cheepo wide angle/macro combination bought on a whim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.