Curiouser and curiouser.

By karrieb85

Bonnyrigg & Lasswade

Today I had a day off from work, as I'm working tomorrow instead.

It was a beautiful sunny day and this afternoon I went for a random wander around Bonnyrigg and Lasswade.

I took a lot of lovely sunny day landscapes but have picked this one as I have done no editing to it. I love the vintage feel to it, and the way the sun beams are captured.

Today was the first real chance I've had just to go for a chilled out walk around Midlothian since moving to the area and the contrast between quiet trails and the tourist filled Royal Mile during the fringe brought it home how much has changed in the last 2 months.

Edinburgh is only a 15min car ride away and we are settling rather nicely into town life - its the best of both world's! =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.