All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

3 Generations

Happy Birthday Blip! Hard to believe it's only 3 years since this fab website was set up - it's so well established that I really thought it must have been a lot longer than that. I only joined at the beginning of this year and got hooked VERY quickly!

Have thought long and hard about how to join in with a 3rd anniversary "3 blip" and my sister came up with this suggestion. I actually wasn't going to go public with my news until later this week but this seemed like a good opportunity to do it! So here you have my hands, my mums hands and baby bump!

Some of you may remember that a few months ago we had a "holiday" in the Peak District and that I then got signed off work for 8 weeks on "sofa rest". Or that I was constantly complaining about being tired and that my mum has been over an awful lot helping with my housework. Well here's the reason why! After 7 IVFs (the last one in Nottingham, hence the "holiday") and a miscarriage last year, I'm now 13 weeks pregnant! As it has been a long, hard journey, the doctors are being ultra cautious with me, hence all the time off work and neurotic mother who won't let me do any hoovering or ironing etc (not that I'm complaining)! We've had 2 early scans so far although our official "12 week scan" isn't till Wednesday this week, so I hope I haven't jinxed anything by announcing my news a few days early! Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.