From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A time to laugh, a time to weep....

Sorry about this one. Greenan Castle again but from a different angle to last time.

It was a very airy day in Ayr today and after a trundle to Nero's for Chai Latte and a toastie - I hope I'm not turning into FrankS wandering into Nero all the time! - I virtually had to keep my eyes shut all the way down the seafront to Greenan Castle to stop the sand blowing into my eyes. As usual, I have sand dropping out of my hair while I'm sitting here writing. I am also feeling a bit scorched! You seldom notice the fierceness of the sun when you are walking into a constant gale and have to put your head down to push onwards....

It's amazing how quickly things change in less than a month. The world definitely keeps turning, that's for certain. It's time to look forward and get on with things....

Best viewed large..

Track? This was a tough choice this evening. There's a Rush song - Time Stands Still. Well, no it doesn't! There's Bob Dylan - The Times They Are A Changing. True enough. There's the Rolling Stones - Time Waits For No One. I love that and it's my phone ringtone but I've done it too often. I'm not in the mood for Pink Floyd's Time so let's have this one from where my title comes - The Byrds - Turn, Turn, Turn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.