Ben in Sand Pit (Secret Place)

Summer came back today (although not immediately it was peeing down this morning!). Lunch time was warm and sultry though - I liked that:-)

Got me thinking about summer songs, ones that when I hear in the depths of winter reminds me of warm sunny days; the endless summer days from childhood, (or so it seemed) chilling on holiday and also exploring new places, or even of just sitting in the garden reading enjoying the heat of the sun. Of course certain ones have more meaning than others,there are ones that stir up special memories and when the first chord strikes, are instantly taken back to that certain time, that certain place...

Ben was here when I got home from work (as you can see) and there was lots of fun outdoors. The garage was cleaned out and loads of shrubs were brutalised:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.