Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Home time... Thank goodness!

So the Brits won the tour, Garmin came in the top ten, it's 5:30am Monday morning and I've been parting all night with the cycling elite. Oh so has Simon. Thought I'd wrap up the tour with this very bad shot of me and Si walking back to the hotel. Now for a couple of hours sleep before going back to good old Blighty and the family, who I have missed loads. Can't wait!

I'll put the 'Simon photos' on a blog once I get time. You'll like them he he..

My thought.... Once someone said I had it easy doing all these great things, not in a million years, it's hard making it easy for everyone else, there's a lot of work that sits in the background that nobody ever see's. I'm just lucky that I do some brilliant things, meet even more brilliant people and hopefully make it look easy along the way.

But best of all this doesn't compare to getting home after a long trip and sleeping in your own bed and seeing your kids smile because they are so pleased to see you.

To that someone... It's an easy life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.