My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

I've Bee-n Visiting........

..............one of your better Cosmos - they are not as good as last year, Missus! Have you been deadheading them? - YES - Have you been feeding them? - YES - Have you been watering them when they were dry? - YES - ah well, I suppose it's not really your fault then! Perhaps you had better change your supplier next year!

I have been really disappointed with these Cosmos this time - they were absolutely wonderful last year. Perhaps I will get them from somewhere different in 2014. I did have an awful problem with slugs and snails and who stripped all the leaves - I replaced no end and thought they were going to be fine.

Another mixed morning - sun and cloud but rather warmer - 70 Deg.F. at noon - took me an hour to submit today - must have been very busy on Blipfoto.

Wishing all Blippers a lovely weekend.

Last years picture was of a tiny Burrowing Owl taken at Long Sutton Butterfly Park - the Park has now closed and they are building houses on the site! What a shame! Click on Thumbnail on the right if you would like to see him - he was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.