Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Life amongst the grasses

I've recently become fascinated by the life that threads through rich corners of set-aside land in what otherwise tends to be Hampshire's contribution to agri-desert. In their own (very) small way, these corners are just as much wilderness as any of the glorious places Robert MacFarlane writes about (yes, my summer reading of choice).

So this morning I went to the place I discovered yesterday, but turned right at the corner of the field instead of left. It's very out-of-the-way, but less than 2 miles from my house. I've lived in Winchester over half my life and only found it this weekend - uh oh!

It was very early when I got this shot of rosebay willowherb and grasses - well what else would you do first thing on a sunny Saturday morning but turn over and fall asleep again go blipping! (good fun in large)

Happy Saturday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.