chiffchaff

By Chiffchaff

The end of the road.

I uploaded a shot of this as yesterday's blip, but deleted it when I realised that I had deleted the new pic that I took yesterday, and accidentally uploaded an older version of the scene. That's what happens when you get a little overly obsessed with the same view and accumulate far too many pictures of said view.

At any rate, this is the greeting which we are very much still fond of when entering the road to which our street turns off the the right of.

On a clear day you can see the Spineka over there in Portsmouth.

I'm quite pleased with how this shot turned out. It could have been a lot more blurred had I not timed my crossing of the road so well.

Took myself a small walk into Ryde earlier to get a few goodies for my tea.
A storm last night has cleared the cobwebs holding the humidity in, and we are graced with warm, manageable sunshine again.

I hope the weekend has started off a good one for all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.