monochrome

By monochrome

The man from Oman...

... he say "smile"!

Met up with David77, Tractor Factory Photos, Wingpig, my aim is true, EcoDad and Red for a spot of lunch at the Mosque Kitchen (wingpig, david77 and TFP pictured above).

We were meeting at 12 o'clock, and, unfortunately I didn't leave the office until 11.45am, which meant a mad dash up the Mound, George IV Bridge and Potterrow to get there in time. When I finally got there, I realised that I didn't actually know where the Mosque Kitchen was - although I knew where the mosque was, it took a full walk around the block to finally find the kitchen.

After an extended lunch break, it was another fast paced walk back down to work (this time on a full stomach - not fun). The afternoon was a bit uneventful, which was good as I managed to get a few things finished off. Upon getting home, I loaded up the car with some of the wood for the old fence panels (that I dismantled yesterday) and took them down to the tip. After that, it was off to Costco for some supplies, and then when we got home, I finally got round to strimming back some of the weeds growing through the "lawn" and cutting the grass. All in all, it has been a pretty eventful day. I think I shall go for a wee lie down in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.