SweetArt

By SweetArt

Bixby Bridge

I think I've died and gone to heaven. Just when I thought that my eyes couldn't behold any more beauty after the Grand Canyon, here we are taking more of beautiful America in! And the smells of the forest/trees/wood is just driving me crazy, I just want to bottle it up and take it home.

We are in Carmel, CA. The resort we are staying at is Peninsula's golf resort called Quail Lodge and now I know why Martin loves coming here.

We started our day with a round on the putting greens which was a lot of fun. Then drove on California 1 towards the Big Sur passing Bixby Bridge. It's featured in a lot of movies! Beautiful drive along the coast, one of America's most beautiful drives.

Then after lunch we headed to the Big Sur National Park to see some giant redwoods. I struggled to decide on which picture to blip as the redwoods were so tall and majestic and beautiful and smelt so good.

Martin was keen to drive on the 17 Mile Drive which goes through Pebble Beach, any golf enthusiasts would probably appreciate this. It was super being there and to be able to see the famous golf course. Couldn't help feel that the regulars came across as a bit snooty but that's okay, they're probably fed up of tourists being there all the time.

Lovely day of driving and exploring Carmel and the area. What a wonderful place to live. The staff here have made us feel so welcome and telling me about how Martin has really helped them all turn the whole property around. And how much they've appreciated him, aaaw, I got all teary. I'm so proud of him and thanks to his work, we can enjoy such lovely places to stay. Feeling very blessed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.