The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Ouch

Yep, this is not recommended.

Trying to catch the top section of a 3 sectioned ladder, with your forearm, as it falls straight down, is definately a bad idea.

Ali does now agree, I think.

He did put me to the test though. The caring soul that I am, gave the sympathy, applied the ice and elevated the limb. I even made lunch, gave him Ibuprofen and cooed over him. Just because I went out to the garden centre straight afterwards and it suddenly blew up like a balloon and hurt like Hell, didn't mean I should have rushed him straight to A+E, did it?

Ah, ok, probably..............but they agreed with me. Not broken, just very badly damaged soft tissue injury. Just needed ice, elevated and analgesia,(Ibuprofen).

Sigh!

It's good to be good, but it's better to be lucky...........just like Ali is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.