Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Back in My Garden

I'm still more than a week back logged for blip, but I made progress today filling in parts of our vacation.

Overall, a very productive day. I'm home alone, as the spouse drove up to get our kids from his parents on the Baltic. Before breakfast I managed to finish some laundry, mow the lawn, clean and repair the pond fountain, and vacuum the kitchen. After cooking my veggie omlette, I spent about six hours doing research and a little learning for my new job, and updated some of this journal.

By early evening I was ready to join friends for a quick dinner in a beer garden :) Since dinner involved my friend spilling a large beer in his daughter's lap, it ended a bit sooner than we'd hoped. Not ready to call it a night, I walked into town and picked up a bottle of Aperol.

Now it's time to get comfortable on my couch, sip a refreshing cocktail, and re-engage in my online life :)

Happy Saturday and cheers, my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.