Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Sunshine After The Rain . . . . .

The weather really was a mixed bag today. When I set out to walk to Bloxwich to have a mooch round the carnival the sun was beating down, and I had to stop and apply sun oil to the back of my neck.
However, after a flying visit to the carnival ( I didn't hang around, as there was a funfair there - I hate funfairs . . . . ) I took a walk to the Wyrley & Essington LNR, where the heavens opened.
The rain absolutely hammered down. One moment I was enjoying the feeling of the sun on my face, the next I was cowering under a tree, scrabbling in my backpack for my waterproofs. Then, after 20 minutes of the heaviest rain I've experienced this year, it suddenly stopped, the clouds parted and the sun reappeared. Within minutes my waterproofs had dried and the Tarmac paths were literally steaming . . . . . .
Strange weather . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.