Empty Nest Syndrome

After a rather disturbed night, with water board workmen repairing the burst main up until 4 am, JanetH and I were able to face the day clean and fresh, as the water supply had been restored:-)

It was a full day, with our first visit to Loch of the Lowes to see the osprey and the red squirrels. JanetH got some lovely shots of "Lady", the female osprey, but all I could manage was the empty nest seen here:-) I thought it was rather symbolic, as all my recent visitors wil be gone by tomorrow!

Then it was on to Dunkeld for a quick tour, followed by lunch and then a few minutes drive up the A9 to The Hermitage and the falls on the River Braan, which was my blip of a couple of days ago. The guided tour continued with visits to Killiecrankie and the Queen's View over Loch Tummel and ended with a cream tea at the Watermill at Blair Atholl, a favourite watering hole:-)

It has been so lovely to have this blipmeet with JanetH, as I felt I knew her already through our time as blipfriends and it really does add a new dimension once you can put a face to a name:-) Haste ye back, Janet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.