Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Fireworks

We had a great 4th of July on the Siuslaw River! A couple of uncles parked their RVs at the campsites on the river and 40 or 50 members of my family gathered for food and fireworks.

It started with one uncle (RoadWarrior) challenging the kids to beat him up to the top of a hill. They played for an hour on that hill!

There was the group rendition of the song about Bill who works in a button factory....especially hysterical were my adult cousins dancing around doing all the motions with the kids.

We roasted marshmellows over the BBQ with my cousins. Traded blip stories with fellow family blipsters!

The fireworks were half hidden by the fog. So we have a half good show! I don't know why every year I try to get "the perfect" fireworks shot, only to be frustrated with the outcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.