Illinois Amish Country

Today I took a little road trip to the Amish community. Several of my fellow blippers have shown an interest in the Amish and I thought it would make for some interesting blips. Arthur, Il. is right in the middle of America. Arthur is about 50 miles from my home. The Amish do not like to have their picture taken. I did ask a Amish family today if they would mind if I took their picture. They said they wouldn't like that, but appreciated me asking them. They did say if I just took a picture of some Amish as I drive by or they passed me that would be acceptable. There are approximately 4000 Amish people in the Arthur area.Their ways of life and religious beliefs are an important aspect of the greater Arthur community and are of interest to many visitors. This is perhaps one of the most fun journal entries I have done done so far. Many more blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.