Afternoon Tea

As you can see, I spoil myself from time to time. The Rower has gone to the Football with No. 2 son, and I have had the whole afternoon to myself.

Isn't it funny when you are looking forward you say to yourself, gosh, 4 whole hours. Then time passes, and suddenly, Oh No - only two hours left and I haven't done ANYTHING!

I have done something - several things in fact. I trained, and it was really really hard today. Then I washed up - which took ages because we baked and stuff. And I made my own home-made digestive biscuits which whup the bought ones hollow. A bit fiddly but so worth it.

Then I took this image, which took a while of fiddling around.

Hey, is anyone as obsessed with the new crop of baking shows as I am? It all started for me with New Zealand's top home baker, which I adored, followed by the slightly starchy Mary Berry in Britain's best home baker ( I loved it), and now we have the rather more ordinary Australia's top home baker. Which I don't love quite so much, because, well I can't really say why for because, on account of this website only allows you to be excellent to each other. Suffice to say some knock off TV programs are better than others.

Now, I'm going to allow the oven to roast a chicken for dinner.

I've been a bad blipper this weekend. Thank you all so much for putting my diamonds into the spotlight,where they have resided for the best part of the day. I really appreciate that. And the Rower loved that Elvis got into the spotlight as well. We will try and get to comments this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.