Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Musical arrangement

In Swords for the music session. A small turnout, but an enjoyable session nonetheless. During the warmup chat I couldn't resist what the curtain-filtered sunlight was doing to this vase, and did a just-in-case blip.

Since I'm unable to drive right now because of the wrist cast, Carl had to step in to bring my car for its NCT, which was scheduled for 4:30. He phoned me with the news: not a pass, but not a failure requiring a re-check either. One of the come-back items was the fact that the retaining clip for the centre seat-belt in the back wasn't visible, and the second was a really strange one: one tire was on the wrong way round! Being out of driving action makes it difficult to sort out the tire business, but I'll try to figure out some way round this before we go to Amsterdam on the 13th.

Carl and I had a bite of pub grub in Beaumont House later on, which was okay but not rush-back quality (what do you expect of pub grub?), we had coffee in my place, and Carl headed back southside in his own car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.