Urban Sailor

By Su77on

Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre

A massive shout out to my mate Beckett today who done a photo shoot of my little princess today. What do they say about working with children and animals? Well, he got to find out about children today. I am very grateful for the time he spent with us and the hospitality shown by his family. If only there were more genuinely nice people like them in the world.
So the blip I woke this morning thinking I would take didn't eventuate as it clouded over this afternoon and made the lighting very difficult. Fingers crossed for tomorrow.
After we left Becketts we headed in to see my sister compete in the "regional" short course (25m pool) swimming carnival. My sister Laura is a very good swimmer and was supposed to be swimming in the finals at 5pm which left us with plenty of time to get there but things were ahead of schedule and we just missed the race by about one minute by getting there at 4:30.
Earlier this year Laura placed 11th in her age group at the "National" level in her favourite stroke butterfly. Today she got a place but was a little over her personal best time for that distance which she was disappointed in.
Todays blip was taken looking down over the pool which played host to the 2000 Olympic games (same pool that Laura swam in today). It is an amazing facility with various pools, slides and water playground, professional diving pool, gym, cafes, timeline of Australian swimming history and outdoor grassed recreation area. More info here.
I have been a little slack on replying to comments which I plan to catch up on in the next 24hrs so again please feel free to comment, critique and criticise (constructively) again today and I promise I will reply. Hope you enjoy the colour shot after 9 days of mono.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.