Poor Jassy

Jassy had a little bit of an incident today. I took her to visit Jo at the surgery and on the way up the stairs she darted between my legs and slipped off the stairs into the narrow space next to the wall of the house. Poor thing. She paniced a bit and in the time it took me to grab her and lift her out she had slipped down a few levels.

In typical Jassy style she bounced back quite quickly. I had a look over her an couldn't see any damage but Jo has looked again tonight and she has quite a big bruise in her groin area and a scraped tummy.

I suppose it could have been worse. The thing is we have been trying to train her out of that darting behaviour she has. It can catch you by surprise and on a few occasions has nearly knocked me off my feet. So the upshot is that I will have to do some intensive on the lead training with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.