Millar Time!

Well, after yesterdays prediction of not much bike action today, we finally made it out early this mornng to do a swift 20km at an average of 19.2kph. (That's not removing the time that we stopped at traffic lights, which there was a few.) Not bad after a break of over year's break.

Then we hopped back onto the bikes to head down for the London Surrey Classic Race. Gavin was still sat munching his burger in the pub as the race approached. I decided to leave my burger and head out. It all passed really quickly as the peleton was still bunched up when it arrived. As usual, I got stressed when anything quick happens in front of the camera, so my shots wern't the best. But it's all practice.

This is David Millar a british rider, one of my heros.

Meanwhile, Gavin had scoffed all the chips but my burger was ready when I returned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.