SO MANY DAMSELFLIES AROUND

the pond in the 'Uithof'. And one or two dragons.
I saw the stork pair with their grown baby in the meadow.
And a Highlander deep in the water of the ditch.
In the morning Piet Hein Mischa and I cycled to the beach and we had a dive in the rather cold water. A sky with blue and clouds and a wind that later on the day blew all the clouds away.
On our way back home Mischa saw a garden tiger lying along the path, we all stopped and had a look. She was dead. We took her with us and examined her, she still moved her tiny legs for a second but then no longer.
In the afternoon I cycled to the Madestein and the Uithof to look at my familiar scenes of waterbirds and what else I would came upon.

My haiku:

Feel the soft languor
Moving from beneath higher
And still higher up

And the latin proverb:

No one knows what she/he can do till she/he tries.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.