And Rest!

Today I have been cleaning like mad. We have a big party next week and today I managed to get the bar clean...boy was it grim. Everything needed washing down. Fridges, freezer, BBQ, glasses, sink, tiles...you name it, it was washed and scrubbed. Then it was the turn of the games room. That needed to be sorted out just incase it rains and I need to put people in there. Then it was garden furniture which needed washing down. The outside toilet and changing area then had a turn at being cleaned. Anyway it's all done now and I'm just keeping my fingers crossed it doesn't need doing again by next weekend. I think I have around 150 people coming. It's a surprise party for my son who is going off to America to study and also continue his doing his soccer. More of that next week.

It is also my eldest sons birthday today. He's not here, he is in Manchester with his brother and sixteen friends watching The Ashes. You could hear them on T.V. chanting 'who are ya' to the Aussies. It was them as we text to ask! I also text him to wish him happy birthday at the exact time I gave birth to him. My text said.....this time twenty seven years ago I had just given birth to the most precious thing I could ever wish for, happy birthday darling boy. He text back...thank you mum, I love you. Simple words but they brought tears to my eyes. I'll keep that text forever.

Then I got in the pool with a glass of wine...Please don't view large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.