Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Rainy Days and Sundays

A slight twist on the Carpenters title. Always get me down? No, but it's put a stop to some things I had scheduled but there's always tomorrow or the day after. I've been catching up on a few things indoors and it's nice to be able to watch the cycling on TV, where it looks like a nice day.

I wondered if the raindrops on the window would show up so I grabbed the shot with the phone and put a couple of different processes on it. The first with the Topaz plugin brightened up the colours and definition. The second with Nik Silver Efex gave a highly structured mono. Put the two together and reduce the opacity of the mono layer and we get a slightly desaturated image with good structure.

Hope you're enjoying your weekend.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.