stephenmarsh3

By stephenmarsh3

Aira Force waterfall

With all the rain we've been having lately, it was a sure bet that Aira Force would be in full stream. I knew that I would need the full kit as it would be a long exposure so up I went to the attic to fetch my trusty tripod. Of course it was nowhere to be found. That'll teach me for tidying things up. Oh well, a hand held shot it'll be then. Drove over to the second car park and walked down to the viewing platform. Sure enough, the water was gushing out with spray everywhere. I managed to sort of lodge the camera against the railings to get some shots. The light was far too bright and really needed some ND filters to get the right effect and of course a tripod! Still this one isn't too bad considering it's hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.