horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Best Foot Forward

Seriously, something that tiny shouldn't have feet that big...

Thoroughly pleasant day. Lying awake in bed heard the chooks showing, only to pop my head out the back door and realise the noise was coming from elsewhere. Someone else into neighbourhood has chickens it would appear.

So up and awake I figured I'd pop to the park, having read the wrong clock, thinking it was just after 8, when in reality it was an hour earlier. Not to worry, park, newsagent, breakfast over the newspaper, walk down in East Lothian/the Borders, home, list a load of stuff for sale on eBay (partly with an aim to being able to afford the 'new camera' before we go on holiday in five weeks).

And that's about it. There's beer to be had with a curry, oh and I should probably be back commuting on the bike tomorrow (still going to see the doc about my back/shoulder/chest, but given it's still sore I've ruled out the bike aggravating it).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.